Students paddle a canoe at the Field Station

Welcome to the Wilderness Field Station

Field Station waterways
| Wilderness Home | Contact Information | FAQ | What's New | Photo Album | Alumni Testimonials |

Undergraduate Program

| Undergraduate Application Materials | Undergraduate Course Offerings | Instructors |


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Wilderness Field Station Director

Dr. Harlo  H. Hadow
Coe College
1220 1st Ave NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone (319) 399-8704
Fax (319) 399-8748
WFS Cell Phone (319) 270-3959
email: hhadow@coe.edu

Administrative Assistant

Beth Valenta
Coe College
1220 1st Ave NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone (319) 399-8523
Fax (319) 399-8748
email: bvalenta@coe.edu

Health Professional and Food Specialist


Karla Keyes
Coe College
1220 1st Ave NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone (319) 399-8060
Fax (319) 399-8748
email: kkeyes@coe.edu



Campus Contacts:

(These individuals know the program well and would be happy to talk with prospective WFS students, but are not administrative personnel of the program.)

Beloit College:

Sarah Irick
iricks@beloit.edu

Spencer Bible
bibles@beloit.edu

Prof. Yaffa Grossman
grossman@beloit.edu

Prof. Dick Stenstrom
stenstrm@beloit.edu



Carleton College:

Prof. Dan Hernandez
hernandezd@carleton.edu

Brianna Farley
farleybr@carleton.edu

Maria  Kjellstrand
kjellstom@carleton.edu

Cameron Smith
smithca@carleton.edu

Prof. Stphan G. Zweifel
szweifel@carleton.edu


Carthage College:

Prof. Tracy Garther
tgartner@carthage.edu

Chelsea Gabzdyl
cgabzdyl@carthage.edu

Coe College:

Joseph T. Hetland
jthetland@coe.edu

Kelsey Jipp
kcjipp@coe.edu

Erica Czajka  
ejczajka@coe.edu

Meara Beatty
mebeatty@coe.edu

 

College of Wooster:

Lauren Heironimus
lheironimus@wooster.edu

 

Cornell College:

Prof. Andy McCollum
amccollum@cornellcollege.edu

Brian Nowak-Thompson
bnowakthompson@cornellcollege.edu

Grinnell College:

John Seng
sengjohn@grinnell.edu

Sarah Gunshenan
gunshena@grinnell.edu

Prof. Jackie Brown
BROWNJ@grinnell.edu

Kathryn Vincent
vincentk@grinnell.edu

Hope College:

Prof. Greg Murray
gmurray@hope.edu

Ryan Koon
ryan.koon@hope.edu

Lawrence University:

Ari Rice
ari.a.rice@lawrence.edu

Abby Guthmann
abby.e.guthmann@lawrence.edu

Emily Hjalmarson
Emily.a.hjalmarson@lawrence.edu

Prof. Jodi Sedlock
jodi.sedlock@lawrence.edu

Prof. Bart DeStacio
bart.t.destasio@lawrence.edu

MacKenzie Kessenich
mackenzie.l.kessenich@lawrence.edu


Monmouth College:

Prof. Ken Cramer
kenc@monm.edu


Oberlin College:

Neva Fowler-Gerace
neva.fowler-gerace@oberlin.edu


Oglethorpe University:

Prof. Roarke Donnelly
rdonnelly@oglethorpe.edu

Katherine (Kate) Hillstead
khillstead@oglethorpe.edu


Ripon College:

Prof. Skip Wittler
WittlerS@ripon.edu


Rhodes College:

Jared Swenson
swejk@rhodes.edu


St. Norbert College:

Kaitlin Schmitz
kaitlin.schmitz@snc.edu

Alison M. Schaefer
alison.shaefer@snc.edu

Prof. Carrie Kissman, Assistant Professor of Biology carrie.kissman@snc.edu


St. Olaf College:

Alexander Prokop
prokop@stolaf.edu

Mike Swift
swift@stolaf.edu


The University of New Hampshire:

Jessica Landry
jessica.landry2@gmail.com

Patrick Perkins
dbz6052@yahoo.com

Prof. Stephen Pugh
stephen.pugh@unh.edu







This could be the learning adventure of your life!

| Biology Home | Wilderness Home | Coe College Home |
 
Last Modified on December 1, 2009
Web Site contact: Cindy Leveille